Admission open for the batch of 2024-2027 - Last Date of Application for C.Th. & B.Th. : 10.05.2024, 05.00 PM - Admit Card Release Date: 15.05.2024, 05:00 PM - Tentative Date and Time of Admission Test: 25.05.2024, 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM - Mode of Admission Test: Onsite Based Test (OBT) will be conducted - Tentative date for intimation of the Admission : 29.05.2024.


United Theological School was founded in 1845 as Mission Academy by Rev.Dr.Amos Sutton a Baptist Missionary. He was the first Principal of this 178 years old glorious heritage institution. This Mission Academy from 1949 was called as the Theological School, Cuttack and in 1962 following affiliation to the Senate of Serampore College got recorded as the Cuttack Theological College.

But from 1972 has been named as United Theological School. However, the United Theological School (UTS) continued to offer self managed and operated Theological courses under the seal of the Governing Council as the Board of Management of the United Theological School.

Rev.Dr.Amos Sutton was born in seven oaks in Kent in 1802 and died in August 17th 1854 at Cuttack, Odisha.

The names of the following persons among the servants of the Lord who were appointed as principals and teachers of this school are forever memorable.

Board of Management

This is the highest administrative body consisting of 21 members from Odisha from various church bodies. Policy decisions are made by this body and they are the sole custodian of the purpose, the vision and the values of UTS. They meet at least 5 times a year. The meeting is headed by the President & Secretary. It is an administrative body that executes the strategies to fulfill the purpose and vision of UTS.

Academic Council

This is an Advisory Body that deals with the issues, proposals and guidelines relating to academic activities. All the faculty members meet once a month to discuss the various concerns of the academic affairs, student's life and activities.